Some people believe world poverty can be solved by the governments of rich countries giving large amounts of money to the governments of poor countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? -> Opinion essay

In this day and age, solving world poverty has become a highly prioritized mission all around the world. While some people argue that this issue can be handled if wealthy nations transfer huge amounts of money to third-world countries, I believe that it would not solve the problem, and the following essay is going to strengthen my points. There are a plethora of reasons for poverty. First and foremost, the most prominent reason is that many nations lack the technology. To put it in simple terms, although many countries around the world have a huge reserve of natural resources, their technology is not advanced enough to exploit minerals that lay deep underground. For example, Africa is known to be a rich continent with huge amounts of valuable minerals, however, most nations in this continent are still considered third-world countries because they do not yet possess machines that are suitable for exploitation. Moreover, lack of education is also a main factor leading to poverty. This is because an improper educational system would not motivate people to improve the situation, and only focus on satisfying short-term goals. For instance, most people in Africa would prioritize farming because that is the easiest way for them to make a living. Furthermore, a country could not improve its financial status if its infrastructure is not constructed properly, as this would prevent trading and other commercial activities. Last but not least, poverty is also constituted by several other factors such as religion, civil unrest, and lacking access to clean water. In conclusion, I believe that government funds from rich regions will not be able to solve poverty in poorer regions permanently since the root of this issue comes from the poor quality of the educational system and lack the access to modern technology.