Some people think that if a country is already rich, further economic development will not result in its citizens being any happier . to what extent do you agree or disagree.

When checking the happiness index, rarely developed countries secure a good position. There are many people who think that country which have an advanced level of financial status, no longer able to make its citizen feel much content by introducing more developments. I strongly agree with this standpoint. To begin with, after attaining a stable level of an economy, many residents may not feel delighted by seeing their country's advancement. This is because when a person satisfies his or her basic needs, the next level is to attain self-actualisation. For this, they have to find something to make them content, for instance, doing charity works, helping the needy or contributing to the well-being of disadvantaged. Therefore, they could find the purpose of their life and joy in their actions. Another reason here is that lack of personal relationship. In other words, when a nation assists its people, they rarely require support from their family and slowly and gradually blood-relationships can be blemished. However, for example, during their younger age they could chase all the luxuries and achievement but, it has been noticed that these people often end-ups in a depressive mood in their later years. Thus, by viewing all these, it is clear that, economical progress of a nation may not bring happiness to its residents. In conclusion, even though it seems that living in a country which has a fast-growing economy results from joy among the native. In my opinion, I firmly reiterate this argument as there is no proof to support this.