The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The impact of the internet on all our lives has been amazing. It has made our lives much easier and eliminates the extensive efforts of researching and fact-checking. This essay will look a nalyze its effects on our lives and correspondingly shed light on my view in conclusion. First, the internet had a huge impact on the collection of information. Earlier, when a someone wants to obtain knowledge on any particular topic, they had to spend hours in libraries to research and collect the data, whereas today this can be done in mere seconds. For instance, Google is a popular web search engine website can retrieve information within second based on keywords typed in a search bar. Hence, It can search and produce results based on our keywords. Similarly, the storage of data has been easier. Earlier to preserve data, people used to write and print books and to store these books we were required libraries. But, since the invention of i nternet, all data stores in huge cloud servers, a service provided by the website's host to keep all our information in one place. A popular example of this kind of server in Dropbox. Dropbox is commonly used by people to store their work on a cloud, which they can retrieve and have access within seconds. Therefore, this helps us to reduce the cost of maintaining and running libraries. Although, since i nternet is open and less regulated medium, everyone can post their views that means there is all kind of information available on i nternet for our perusal. people usually do not enough skills to determine which news is accurate or not. For instance, In 2016 American presidential elections, there were lots of fake news surfing around the internet, more commonly on Facebook pages specifically curated to misinform the general public and create chaos. To conclude, the internet has been the greatest invention of mankind. It has made our lives effortless and conducting research so accessible but a user needs to be mindful of the source of information.