Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Becoming a famous and well-established sportsperson does not happen overnight. Some believe if they play well in the field it is all right for them to act inappropriately on or off the ground. But I strongly disagree with the above statement and throughout this essay,I will explain why. Given any circumstances misbehaving is a wrong action because it could influence the young generation to do inaccurate things. There are always followers around these popular players. Especially youngsters who want to follow them and reach the same level. Young adults may tend to behave in a wrong manner if they notice bad behaviours in their favourite sportsmen/women. For example, my nephew acted very aggressively at his club match and he justified it saying it is ok to do so because his ideal footballer did the same thing. Thus, acting unprofessionally on or off the ground is not acceptable because youngsters may follow what they do. On the other hand,acting unprofessionally could affect their country identity.in the ground,world-famous athletes represent not only themselves but their nation as well. Acting without discipline in front of the media could bring down the whole country’s image. For instance, a few years ago Pakistan Cricket team was banned from all the international games for 2 years because of their misbehaviour on the field. Hence, acting unethically on or off the ground for sports players is not the right thing to do because it could give a poor image to the whole state. To sum up, famous sports players behaving inappropriately while playing or off the ground because it might influence young adults to do the same mistake and it could affect the country’s impression