A recent newspaper article reported that a 14 years old boy who seriously destroyed his school got the punishment to clean Street instead of being sent to prison. Do you think this is right or do you think that such criminal should be sent to prison.

There is no denying the fact that every criminal has to get the right punishment for him. While it is a commonly held belief that prison is a criminal place, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the child was guilty and he deserves a more suitable punishment. To begin with, it is right to punish the minor criminals. In other words, he was just a kid who made a big mistake and, he should know that every mistake has consequences, and it was the right thing he got the punishment but, I believe there is another more appropriate punishment to apply such as apologizing to the students and the teachers or teach others about his mistake. In addition, sending the kid to prison can destroy the child. For example, if the government sends a 14-year-old boy to prison that can lead to bigger problems if the imprisoned people affected the child it would have a serious impact. Another point to consider, children are capable of change. It is possible to say that if adults deal with children in the right way, they will change. Moreover, cleaning the street as a punishment will not work. For instance, studies in Japan in 2010, show that every criminal has to have the right punishment to achieve the goal of punishment. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that Children always make mistakes, adults should forgive them and teach them the right lessons