Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, there is no shadow of a doubt that people living in a particular region wish to taste all possibly edible items available all around the world. While many people prefer consuming cuisine available locally as it is good for the environment and economy, others prefer having a meal from different parts of the world. In this essay, we shall discuss why people should prefer local meal but why shipping edibles from other places is superior. Firstly, the traditional food of one's place should be treated as a priority as these foods are mostly fresh and good for health. For instance, the locally available foods are fresh and require no extra packaging to keep it protected from microbes. For instance, the food items can be prepared without adding preservatives and can be easily supplied to citizens right out of the production without a considerable amount of delay. Hence, these food are healthier and have lesser chances to cause food poisoning if prepared cautiously. Secondly, we just admit, not many people get the opportunity to travel across the world and taste different cuisines available worldwide. For example, an individual who earns less does not have the adequate means to travel and might never be able to grab the tastes other than those available at nearby localities. Furthermore, beverages from numerous places being transported could be of great help. Therefore, being able to taste the foods that are supplied from various places help the lower-class and middle-class families to taste different cuisines avoiding extra travelling expenses. To sum up, considering the environment and economy, the imported food and the food available locally, are consumed by the citizens of one particular country. Thus, looking onto the environment and economy, it is better to import food. In my opinion, an individual must be presented with varieties of meals to consume, so, all cuisine should be welcomed in one place.