Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (approximately 250 words)

It is sometimes argued that testing animals to study new drugs and assess the absence of harm in some goods is unethical and causes the tested species to suffer greatly. While I agree that such tests may involve cruelty to animals, I believe that the results obtained from them have determined importance in human life. On the one hand, there are several negative impacts on animal testing. Firstly, there are many ethical concerns related to such methods. For instance, animals are often treated quite poorly and suffer from quite poor living conditions, and in many cases, they may have to die in clinical trials due to the nature of those tests, either with excessive frequency or due to the real effects of certain medications in their bodies and brains. The most unfortunate suffering could be that animals usually have to live the rest of their lives caged with perpetual lesions. Secondly, success in animal experiments is not proportional to human safety. Although there are many common characteristics between human and animal bodies, the successful results tested in the latter do not always obtain the same in the former, due to the different body systems and the typical customs of the breed, thus the activity of the experimental animals leads to waste of the life of animal subjects. For example, many HIV vaccines worked perfectly in primates but not in humans, but to achieve this result many primates were tested by extremely high doses of medications. On the other hand, I believe that there are many benefits of animal experiments despite these above arguments. The first one could be that there is no adequate alternative to testing on a live whole-body system. Animal experimentation furthers science with the achievements studied in a living cell and contributes to lifesaving cures through the treatment of conditions such as breast cancer, brain injury, childhood leukemia, cystic fibrosis, and tuberculosis. Besides, animals themselves benefit from the results of animal testing. Treatments for animals developed through animal testing help humans better understand the body system and its way of functioning internally among the diversity of transformations of different species in nature. Taking, as an illustration, vaccines tested on animals have saved millions of animals that would otherwise have died of rabies, distemper, infectious hepatitis viruses, and tetanus. In conclusion, although experiments with animals can be cruel to them, I believe that humanity always has a certain consideration when performing each test for safe use of any product or drug of itself and of the animals