Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems have always been a global concern. Some are of the opinion that by increasing the cost of the fuel, the number of active vehicles on the road reduces and as a result, environmental pollution decreases.I too agree to some extent that this can be considered as one way to decrease the damaging effect on nature. However,through this essay,I want to list down some other ways which can also be used. To commence with, it is true that vehicles on the roads are heavily damaging the surroundings. Thus creating a torn picture of the atmosphere. In addition to raising the fuel charges, if the vehicle-run is controlled by some other means which affect the common man in less manner that would be beneficial. For example, to control the pollution,Delhi government has created an Odd-even scheme,where only the vehicle with an odd number is allowed one day and on a consequent day an even-numbered vehicle is given a chance. Moreover, the Government should be entertaining mass transport rather than individual transport.And also,people are to be restricted to take four-wheeler when only more than two members are inside it.Public and private organizations should opt for common transport to their employees. Thus decreasing the harm. For example, the employees who are on the same route can use the same bus service. To conclude, although raising fuel charges is a way to protect nature.I suggest that people should also think of other ways which do not affect a middle-class man financially.