Many people believe that we should protect all wild animals while others believe we should just protect some of them.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animal cruelty and hunting policies have been a heated topic of discussion in recent years. While more conservative people claim that hunting is part of their lifestyle and just a few species need to be protected, others argue that this archaic practise causes more hard than good in the world. Considering both sides of the discussion, I believe that we should protect all types of wildlife. It is known that human activities, such as hunting, have impacted wildlife and brought many species to the brink of extinction creating imbalances in the world's ecosystem. This disparity not only impacts the environment but also the food chain per se. Creating, consequently, a proliferation of unwanted species in areas where they can be pernicious for people and production sites like farms. For instance, in Brazil, with the eradication of snakes near crop areas, a proliferation of rodents took place, which ruined the plantation thereby caused a loss of product and revenue. Therefore, the protection of wildlife is essential to maintain a balance for which productivity is favourable. That being said, it has been proven that hunting is not necessary for modern society. However, hunters and other adepts of such practice state that it is part of their culture and subsistence; therefore, they refuse to change and prefer to protect their personal interests. That is why governments ought to levy bills and regulations to prohibit such practice for the effects of it brings complications to ecosystems and their productivity. For example, the federal government in Brazil made hunting illegal and has imposed heavy fines to prevent activities. As a result, Brazil is one of the world's leaders in the production of many commodities and leads the export of beans and fruits. Thus, showing that the killing of animal life is not needed in today's world. To conclude, the protection of wildlife is a delicate topic that diverges opinions. However, I believe that the protection of animals is utterly necessary to maintain the balance of our ecosystems and that hunting, as an old practice, should be ceased to exist.