In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages.

The pace of change in the world of technology has rebuilt our way of paying bills. Nowadays, downloaded apps are being constantly used in cell phones and watches in order to pay for goods. Although all technological advancements have some negative aspects, I strongly believe that this new approach of payment has considerably more benefits than drawbacks. There are many merits to the use of these technologies when shopping. The major one is related to the security of using such devices, in which there is no necessity of showing the credit card or typing your password. For instance, recent statistics have pointed out the reduction of stolen information carried out by employees of shop or people, intentionally observing you to still card information such as card and security numbers. Another benefit is associated with the practicality of their use. Having your card information on cell phones or watches allow you do not carry wallets and cards with you that increase the speed of payment. For example, many department stores have changed their card machines to those that have such mechanisms, as it has improved the flow of shoppers in the payment lines. An important drawback that might make people reconsider the use of this new technology is the fact that all card information is added to an app. This might permit people to rack and still your online information and use it with other purposes. Therefore, it is important to use appropriated and well-ranked apps in order to avoid such issues. It is possible for instance to check the apps customers rate before using it. In conclusion, technology is being approached in all parts of life, inclusive when purchasing things. Even though personal information might be available in these apps, the easiness when buying things, I believe are ultimately superior.