Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university in order to travel or to work do you think advantags outweigh vote disadvantages

While the importance of higher education is undeniable, the debate over the value of a one -year break between school and university persists. This break, whether filled with work or travel, can lead to increased maturity and experience, positively influencing the decision-making process when choosing a profession and a place to pursue a degree. To begin with, as for the disadvantage of taking one year off, the ability to study will be considered. In other words, after a long period of not studying, students may not have any will to consume study materials, prepare for exams, and attend lectures. Furthermore, in most cases, students have to spend days and nights to be ready for knowledge assessments; however, a working schedule consists of solely 40 hours per week. For instance, I lost the performance of absorbing new materials because I worked for many years before I decided to prepare for the IELTS exam. As a result, I, like many others, have to spend more time studying after the breaks. On the other hand, one year of changing the way of living could make an individual more mature. This is because a former student will know the rules of work and understand the adulthood batter. Despite much advice parents may give youngsters, the actual experience intrinsically forms the correct perception of the world. For example, in the US, many teenagers work after school, receiving the essential expertise to make conscious decisions about getting a higher education. In contrast, if horizon and practice were not important, people would only make correct choices; however, we can observe many cases when students change professions many times. In conclusion, I maintain that the potential negative aspects of a study gap, such as a decrease in performance due to relaxation, are outweighed by the positive effects. These positive effects, such as broadening one's horizons and gaining maturity in the workforce, are long-term benefits that can significantly impact one's future success.