The number of people suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective

Many believe that our new acquired diseases are the product of our unhealthy lifestyle which cannot be cured by our current medical approach, we should look into alternative medicines to combat these disease. I believe though the alternative approach looks like a promising way, it cannot produce fast and reliable results as current medicines. This essay will delve opine my opinions with relative illustrations. To begin with, the Alternative medical approach is very different in different parts of the world. In China, there is a whole different medical science that people follows to fight against the diseases. For instance, in Chinese culture, many Chinese use herbal teas as a remedy to cure flu. Although, these teas help to cure the disease like flu or sinus the recovery takes time. The effect of the treatment only shows after three or four days of doing it. Therefore, it is a slow and painful process for the patient. Similarly, Home remedies work as a lternative medical treatment. Many people will try all-natural herbs or plants to experiment new methods to cure the disease. For example, when corona first outbreak in Asia, many people start drinking water of fennel seeds in hope of not catching the disease, which was indeed an unproven solution with no scientific research backing it up. Hence, people unknowingly compromising their immune system with these remedies and making themselves more vulnerable to the disease. Modern Medicines are developed after years of research and tests. The scientist has devoted their lives to find vaccines and drugs to cure the diseases. For instance, as soon Covid-19 outbreak many scientists worked around the clock to find solutions to slow down or eradicate the disease. Additionally, whenever a new disease is discovered, there is always an alternative solution or medicine available to control the disease. Modern technologies in medical sciences are equipped with tools to fight any rising problems in hand. Hence, the effectiveness of these sciences outweighs the alternative ways. To conclude, Alternative medicines can be effective but for a short while and their ability to cure diseases is limited. Modern medicine is much more effective and efficient.