Some people argue that because the internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts.Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often believed that schools should no longer teach subjective information due to the prevalent use of the internet among children which easily allows them to achieve the same purpose. Alternatively, they should intend to promote their human skills. I totally agree with this, for children are able to easily access a range of information on their own and the demands of societies are changing in a dramatic way. The primary reason for my justification for schools to put more emphasis on practical skills is the growing ability of students to search online to gain a wide range of information on their smartphones and computers. Indeed, the application called Study Suppli is a popular platform to provide helpful learning resources including videos and pictures to facilitate their understanding. In addition, these learning materials are created to meet their diverse needs, which encourages their individual studies. As a result, motivated students are likely to make higher achievements as they actively take advantage of them. Further support for my view is altering expectations for the young in the fast-changing society today. In other words, individual talents are regarded as essential for the survival of companies to impress customers with their dynamic ideas. For instance, companies tend to conduct more interview tests to analyze personal characters and their talents to handle various situations than written exams which only test their understanding. Moreover, schools should concentrate on developing interpersonal skills to establish relationships and promote cooperation so they can solve problems more promptly. Those who successfully demonstrate such human skills will have better employment opportunities as well. In conclusion, I am in complete agreement that schools should no longer teach facts because students have sufficient educational experience using the Internet. Rather than academic knowledge, soft skills should be promoted so students develop more personal skills and extend their social networks.