Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over a decade or so with development in the technology, the computers are having a huge influence on people’s lives, but they are divided into two groups with high numbers inclining towards its negative than its positives. The below essay will discuss both its benefits and drawbacks. I strongly believe that machinery is bringing tremendous benefits, but it should not be used extensively so that those positives turn into negatives. First of all, continuous growth in automation is a blessing to human beings, as it makes life better. For example, having computers in education system makes learning much better. With the help of technology, the students will have options to learn more related to their subjects and perform much better. Also, in any emergency situation with the help of computers,the information can be shared to others without the need of physically present, such as during the lockdown period teachers are providing online classes to their student. Having said that, if machines are used continuously it would lead to health-related issues. For example, if the students are studying using computers spending long hours without taking a break, they may having dry eyes or headaches. Moreover with nonstop playing games on the machines making people have less physical activity, which is resulting decrease in the development of the strength or decrease in-activeness. In conclusion, though automation is coming with more benefits to the human being, it also has some grey areas like making them not living a healthy lifestyle. It has to be used very wisely with time limitation and frequent breaks, as we would not want our newer generation to be less physically active and not strong.