Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays young people are not responsible; thus, they should not be married before they are 21 years old, therefor I agree that couples should not be married until they are 21 years old or more. Firstly, the marriage is an institution that it must be taken with responsibility, sharing life with others is not a simple task. This generation of young people do not have the responsibility to work and support their basics needs for themselves, in addition they need their parents to be supported. The 21st century youth only think in parties and social media, I do not think that they are mature enough to take this great responsibility. Secondly, I think that couples who married too young tend to divorce after living together for a while as they did not enjoy single life and they did not meet other people. Even though a lot of couple break up after they meet other people such as coworker or colleagues. In my own experience I can give as an example at my older sister. She got pregnant while she was in high school, she was seventeen years old at that moment, and she lacked experience whether finding a job or most important becoming a wife and a mother. When mi niece was born all my family helped her because she was young to find a job, also to get married, and my parents wanted her to finish the high school. When she was 21 years old, she got married with her boyfriend and they went to live together but after five years, my brother-in-law started the university and met new people and he fell in love with a colleague and got the divorce from my sister. In conclusion, the marriage is a big issue for couples less than 21 years old. I think that couples should not be married after they are 30 years old or more, as long as their lives are stable, and they can cope with it. In my opinion, couples should be married after finishing a career and having a stable job.