Popular events like the Football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tension and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The events which are renowned all over the worlds such as World cup particularly football as well as other sporting arrangements are sounds effective to reduce the global stress and can play a vital role to create togetherness and nationalism ideology in an efficient way.As I love to promote sporting programs and the players of my country admired by others due to their outstanding performance, their achievement is considered my country's pride thus I fully agree with this statement. Sports is one of the elements to represent the culture of a nation.Nowadays there are several sports named football, cricket, swimming etc. are arranged through international priorities.The world cup especially Football world cup is an exciting event which has huge supporters in the world. For example,during the season of the world - cup majority number of people support Argentina or Brazil and the rest of them want other countries such as Germany.Most of them collect the flag of certain countries and eagerly want to see the victory of this country. This attitude might increase the love and respect to the country.Perhaps it would raise the fraternity among others and decrease malice. Moreover,global events can make people tolerant to accept others triumph which is needed to build up brotherhood. Another issue is international events particularly sport event is handy for assembling devotion of one's own country.Whenever the players of my country participate in the world cup, we all expect the triumph of them and support them due to the feelings of patriotism.Their marvellous performance makes us both pride and gratitude. In addition, the players who play for the country have strong devotion and love which strengths them to conquer against the opposition. Besides their victory represents their own country's both name and fame.I assume sport might be a better way to show ones patriotic notion and solidarity. Finally,my consent is that international sporting events might create a jolly environment all over the world. It is a suitable way to show generous attitude towards others instead of hostility.We all should encourage those events for our overall happiness. To sum up it would say To build up patriotic fondness and remove hostile notion it should be promoted and privileged to arrange such events all over the world which might create a congenial environment in the world.