Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country develop faster. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people think that multinational and multicultural people living under the same roof can make a country develop faster. In a certain extent, I agree with this idea but there is more to consider about it. People carry habits and qualities of their nation and that produces cultural diversities in many aspects of life. These differences can contribute to building various point of views on various subjects. For example, according to a research held in Oxford University groups who contains people from different cultural backgrounds delivered more efficient projects comparing to the ones that come from a similar background. Being in an environment that prefers celebrating the differences not hating them is a must to build a better country. However, in order to move forward,people who work for the same country have to attain some main skills. Firstly, they need to learn how to meet halfway. Secondly, these people need to have a decent sense of morality and respect for each other. Because an environment lacking respect will result in more conflictions. Finally, a sense of togetherness is such an important factor in order to give away to the society. For example, imagine a society works together, creates various colourful ideas and respects one another at every single step of the way. Wouldn't be the key to happiness and success? In conclusion, diversities in cultural aspects can contribute to the development of a country but if the parties are unable to communicate effectively and don't know how to meet at a certain point, this will only cause more problems.