In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times, with the help of technology, many individuals prefer to read newspapers on online platforms instead of hard copies, as they are available free of cost. I agree with this notion because people can read anything from anywhere as well as it is also environmentally friendly. On the one hand, several individuals like to read books on electronic gadgets such as mobile phones and tablets because it is very convenient for everyone. With just a few clicks, readers can access various types of information from multiple sources without leaving their homes. In contrast, this type of facility is not available with physical books. In addition, many educational institutions nowadays conduct their classes on online platforms, so students can attend lessons from anywhere. For example, according to one survey, around 55% of educational institutions choose to teach online as it is convenient for both tutors and students. Moreover, there are also several benefits of using e- books. Firstly, they are eco-friendly, as they do not harm the environment. Digital reading reduces paper use and helping save trees and protecting the nature. For instance, after the invention of e- books, forest areas in many countries have increased compared to the last few decades. Secondly, people can multitask efficiently. For example, if someone is reading a magazine, they can easily switch to a newspaper with just a few clicks. In conclusion, there is no doubt that physical books provide a sense of happiness, but the advantages of using the internet for reading comic books or newspapers outweigh the disadvantages, such as eye strain. Additionally, digital reading allows people to understand articles more easily with the help of visual effects, which is not possible in printed books.