Some people think that schools should select pupils according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have pupils with different abilities study together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this current day and age, selecting students on the basis of academic abilities has become the apple of discord in India. Some consider candidates selected for school admission on the basis of academic talent is best suited for them while others consider it has a bone of contention. In this essay, I will be discussing both views. On the one hand, firstly, schools should always conduct an entrance examination for selecting the students for admission and shortlist them in accordance with the marks that they have scored in the test. This not only helps them take them the brilliant students to the table but also the right schedule to the right students. Secondly, admitted students can be easily nurtured further for other skills as they already brought the required technical skills to the plate. For example, In the recent studies from newspapers shows that all the elite institutions like IIT's, IIM's select students based on the entrance examinations that they conduct. On the other hand, if kids are allowed to study with others who are differently-abled,they will get to know that these kids are also a part of society. As a result, they will be able to adjust with them. Moreover, this system in the institution will nurture humanity in all the kids at an early level which makes them understand that helping is always a gift given by God to serve the unprivileged. For example, some people are turning as scribes for the blind and helping them as they were encouraged to do such things at the primary educational level itself. To conclude, in my opinion even though selecting the pupils according to their merits in schools would help the academy getting its popularity, if we want the future generations to be humble and generous towards differently-abled, schools should also encourage a mix of students with merit and disability.