Some people think that the provision of healthcare is the responsibility of the state, while others believe the individual to be responsible for the costs of their own healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these perspectives?

It is argued that the government should bear the medical expenses of its citizens, while others believe that the individuals are themselves responsible for covering the costs, However, I strongly believe that it is the state's duty to provide medical care to people free of charge. It is a basic fundamental right of people to receive state-funded medical facilities, therefore it is essential for authorities to provide quality health coverage regardless of an individual's status, gender and financial status. For instance, the government of Canada made medical care for all of its nation free of cost, this led to an increase in the life expectancy of people and they have great approval for their government services overall. Furthermore, I believe the government has a vast collection of taxes which makes it capable of easily funding the health infrastructure. Medical care is a costly expense, and not everyone is in a position to pay for it. In third-world countries, many people live below poverty Add an聽article the poverty show examples line, and it is nearly impossible for them to afford this ordeal. This further elevates moral authority to provide quality and accessible healthcare services, especially to the lower classes of the population, for example, A minor heat surgery costs nearly 1000 dollars in India, and an Indian citizen who bearly makes 200 dollars a month, simply cannot afford it. The easily attainable medical facilities are essential for improving people's health and standards of living. To conclude, I again reiterate that the government should be responsible for covering medical expenses since it is a fundamental right and beneficial for poor people.