Some people believe city life is getting more difficult whereas others think it’s becoming easier. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More and more people are living in big cities. Some people believe that living in a city is getting more difficult, while other people think that it is becoming more convenient. This essay will discuss why sometimes people might suffer from their city life but why living in big cities is still attractive to many people because of its benefits. As far as I concerned, the advantage of city life outweighs its disadvantages. A growing number of people maintain that it is difficult to live in urban areas. More people have moved to big cities than ever before as a result of the urbanisation. However, they find that the cost of living is becoming much higher and they should face high-stressed work and many problems like traffic problems and pollutions, which is caused by urbanisation. For example, a recent survey shows that some people have a plan to move to a rural area to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. As a result, many people have good reason to believe that they are struggling with their city life. In contrast to people who focus on the negatives of living in urban areas, there are some people who believe that the advantages of living in an urban area outweigh its disadvantage. The main advantage of living in a big city is that it is easier for people to find a job with a decent salary and more promotion. In addition, more infrastructure and public facilities could make people live more conveniently. For instance, many young people tend to find a job in big cities after graduation because of more opportunities there. Therefore, there are still many benefits for people to live in urban areas. In conclusion, living in an urban area is becoming more common. Some people think it is challenging, while other people find it is easy. This essay discussed why people might meet many difficulties in their urban life but why they could also take many advantages. In my opinion, there are more positives of urban life when compared to its negatives.