The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in the society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

At the present day and age, having an upscale technology device is like having the best of both worlds which I believe the pros far outweigh the drawbacks in using the internet as a communication tool. On the one hand, the worldwide web has given us a wide variety of how to learn new things and means to communicate even when the distance is a struggle. Firstly, the cyberspace has proven itself very useful where educators can conduct online classes and anyone can launch an important meeting using different types of application such as zoom, go meeting, any meeting and the likes. Secondly, Facebook, Instagram, Line and more are created for the people to communicate around the globe most especially for those who are apart with their loved ones because of working or studying abroad. Furthermore, social media is a powerful platform where people can exchange ideas and experiences through online tweets and stories that can benefit the public. Thus, this technology has been a great help to every individual and believed to offer more than what it can give in the present. On the other hand, in spite of the fact that social media has a lot of benefits, needless to say, it can have a negative impact on an individual or even to society. The overuse of social media reduces individuals social skills since they lack the chance to express themselves with their body language. For example, many people have become accustomed to resorting to telegraphic styles or emotions on online platforms to express emotions that might lead to misunderstandings since letters can not express emotion. Though these can happen, there are ways to prevent it. Though there are negative impacts on the utilization of the internet, the advantages still prevail. Thus, the public must be responsible and sensible enough as an internet user for them to use its full potential in conversing, educating and disseminating vital information to other people.