Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believed that we have more responsibilities towards society. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Tax payment is considered to be the only responsibility towards society. While I appreciate this fact, I also believe that community service plays an important function in improving the quality of life for so many people. This essay will discuss the importance of tariffs and the role of public service in building a better society. On the one hand, paying taxes can help enhance the standards of living. The money paid by taxpayers can be used to ameliorate public services such as building schools, healthcare facilities, and the general infrastructure. For example, the money obtained from taxes is utilized in building new public schools and hospitals. If taxes were not collected, many services would suffer from low maintenance and that would not be satisfactory for residents and citizens. Accordingly, citizens who pay tolls believe that this is their only duty towards their country. On the other hand, volunteering in campaigns and partaking in public service work is as fundamental as paying taxes. Helping those in need and giving back to our community can make a difference in boosting the lives of some people. For instance, in Egypt, many undergraduate students participate in awareness campaigns and work as volunteers to aid those who are living in impoverished areas and educate many children who are unable to go to schools. As a consequence, improving the living conditions for some helpless individuals who are desperately trying to improve their existing circumstances. In conclusion, even though tax collection can be one of the ways of how one can give back to society, participating in activities that can bring drastic changes to people’s lives is also crucial.