Many people disagree with a school policy which forces children to learn a new language. To what exent do you agree or dissagree?

The policy of teaching a new language forcefully to the kids at school is considered unjustified according to some people. I totally agree with the aforementioned statement as the kids should not be overloaded by the studies, they would be stressed out otherwise. Moreover, it is quite logical if they study a second language according to their will. The following essay will discuss these points in detail. Some think that learning another language adds up an additional burden on kids while they have plenty of other stuff to deal with. For example, learning their own language is one of the greatest tasks during the middle schools because they have to memorise the vocabulary, spellings and grammar. Therefore, simultaneously learning two of them would definitely confuse them and drag their performance down. Hence, it is not ethical to force them in those years. Additionally, it could be learnt by choice if one needs later in life. For instance, if a person wants to settle in another country or wants to study abroad and have a plan to live there for long, then it might be more effective and justified to dedicate a substantial amount of time to it. Otherwise, the learning process could get boring and one may forget it after a few years due to the lack of motivation and reason to remember it. Thus, it must be a matter of choice, not a forced act. To conclude, Imposing to learn another language for the kids at school is often opposed by some because it certainly put the pupils under enormous pressure while they are already struggling with their first language. I completely agree with the aforementioned view as a new language could be learnt anytime later if needed.