The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of the public.

Over the past few decades, there has been a significant increase in government expenditure. However, it is argued that bureaucrats are misusing the money in searching for life in heavenly bodies; instead, such funding should be available for solving ordinary people's issues. Although this might be the prevalent thought among some people, my perspective is that government expenditure should be used to solve the inhabitants' considerable problems. Proponents of this reform argue that funding should be allocated for space exploration. A key reason for this is such discoveries would be beneficial for the country. This is predominantly because people live a better life due to inventions compared to the past. For instance, the satellite has dramatically changed the world as it can collect data more instantly than any other instrument. Consequently, findings are always essential for the economic growth of the country. Moreover, there is always competition among different states to find something new for the country's development, which indirectly makes the state phenomenal than others. Thus it is imminent that expenditure on innovation can benefit in many ways to the country. On the other hand, despite such fundings on space exploration have a certain advantage, the government should consider the problems faced by common people. One of the severe issues faced by the country is educational development. It is primarily because inhabitants do not have enough money to get well educated in addition to that unemployment is also drastically increasing, which gives rise to poverty. The government should provide free education for the people under poverty which can uplift their level of life. For example,In India majority of people due to unemployment finds their income doing agriculture if there is a drought it would effects their life and many people commit suicide. Furthermore, Such funding can also be useful for industrial development, which can mitigate unemployment to some extent. Therefore, if such fundings are prioritized for the country's development, it can definitely benefit the country. In conclusion, Even though it is believed that such innovations can befit the country, the government should give more precedence to problems like education and unemployment, which is detrimentally affecting the people. First preference to these issues, then later funding can be utilized for space exploration