Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that the influence of advertisements can stimulate some individuals eager to purchase some goods that they really do not to use. I fully agree with this statement and I will elaborate my reasons including related examples from my knowledge or experience, in the following paragraphs. To begin with, The influence of advertisements has a huge impact on the way of life of the people in our society. As you can see, every time you watch TV or any kind of social online platform, you will often notice advertisements. The company has been spending enormous costs in order to let people know about their goods. As a result, the individual is more likely to be interested in the goods and would like to buy them even though it is a useless thing. For example, when I was young I loved watching TV shows and I asked my parent to buy handgames for me. Moreover, The advertisement has more power to persuade negative eating habits for children. If you watch TV and follow social online channels, you tend to be familiar with advertisements about Junk food or ultra-processed foods that motivate young children to want to consume them. For instance, since my childhood, I frequently saw the advertisement for Pizza that made me want to eat it. When I grew up I realised that it is bad for my health if I consume it too much. In conclusion, advertisement has a lot of influence on human beings.