Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

In the era of globalization, one of the most concerning issue humankind is facing today is to have healthy, real, and natural food. Some people believe that consuming fast food items have resultant the outcome of unhealthy life standard and even they opine that this has been noticeable highly among the young pupils. My inclination to the reasons for these problems are articulated in the following paragraphs and will draw a logical conclusion later on. To begin with, nowadays parents are most worried about their children healthy nutrition at the initial phase of their life. Even they opine that children must intake of healthy and nutritious food at the right time period in childhood so it would help them for physical, mental, and psychological development. According to the research conducted by experts, there has been a rising trend among teenagers and youth for high intake of fast food like French fries, Pizza, and Burger etc. As a result, young people mostly have a deficiency of adequate vitamins, proteins and minerals which are imperative for them to flourish significantly. In addition to that, as higher consumption of junk food among the majority of youth, they can cause several highly contagious diseases in the long run. For instance, a popular and large food outlet franchise called ‘Mc Donald’ has more than 10,000 food stores across the globe and it is found in the research that 60% of youth is suffering from obesity and other health issues due to high intake of their food products. Moreover, there are many other food products available which are adding preservatives and other additives in the ingredients to make food tastier. Also, such food companies do embrace such a method to enhance the overall sales of their products. Similarly, adults do face many chronic diseases like diabetes, blood pressure, obesity etc. and the health conditions get deteriorate in the long run. To conclude, as per my viewpoint, youth should consume high nutritious and real food and avoid junk items that mainly contains additives which is hazardous for the physical, mental and psychological health of the body.