In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In recent years, it has been common for the globe to invest heavily in modern technology to bring benefits to residents from all countries. The writer believes that this is a proper use of that money for technology as it provides accessibility to public services and the simplification of administrative processes. It should be acknowledged that in this 21st century, technology and artificial intelligence have a huge and profound impact on human’ lives. The world in general and the countries in specific, have come up with policies to develop technology as the government realizes that it allows people to tackle obstacles and difficulties themselves by doing some useful research on the Internet or discussing with others through social applications. Besides, its pervasiveness streamlines the way people access tasks and paperwork because it can reduce or automate repetition to improve the efficiency of services and analysis collection. For instance, digital platforms can expedite citizen interactions, making it easier to access information and emergency prevention during natural disasters or pandemics through communication systems and tracking tools. With regard to the rational use of those properties for technology, it is obvious that technology is a reliable source of knowledge and information. Over the past few decades, the advancements in technology have been key factors needing to be considered by authorities to develop and affirm its importance to society. If the technology improves the services, enhances applicability, and ultimately benefits citizens, then it can be considered a worthwhile investment. However, governments need to prioritize spending and ensure that tax is used efficiently. In conclusion, authorities fund technology to its advantages such as high approachability and automatic work. The writer totally contends those investments are essential and appropriate for people in every category due to their benefits.