Many people buy unnecessary things and get into debt when they do not need them. why people who buy extra things are getting into debt and discuss possible solutions.

Some people have a tendency to squander money on frivolous things and take loans that are unnecessary for their well-being. In my opinion, there might be several reasons for this trend prevailing among individuals such as excessive promotion of consumerism and companies' aggressive marketing strategies. I believe certain solutions can be implemented to deter people from making enormous nonessential purchases. Firstly, one of the main factors that significantly influences consumers' purchasing behaviours is definitely advertising products aggressively. People are exposed to various types of both physical and online ads on a constant basis that make them familiar with the new products and encourage them to get those things as soon as possible. In addition, current marketing strategies are mainly designed to convince customers in the idea that they need that advertised products. For example, while scrolling down our social media accounts, we are targeted immediately by many companies' promotion strategies and they unconsciously stimulate us to buy those goods and services even if we do not have such demands. When it comes to the ways of tackling this issue, one of them is certainly making people more aware of the devious marketing strategies created to attract individuals' attention and instil the idea of comfort and happiness gained through purchases of certain goods in people's minds. By being alert of these plans, people can protect themselves from getting into serious financial difficulties by splashing their money out on insignificant items. Furthermore, government officials can also intervene by monitoring the advertisements closely and imposing some penalties on the ones that are designed to defraud people by formulating unrealistic expectations. These regulations can force firms to pay close attention to the way they promote their items. To conclude, even though consumers are inclined to buy unnecessary items even if those purchases lead them to have more financial burden, I am more of the opinion that this tendency is mainly due to the way the manufacturer companies promote their goods and services and this can be tackled by applying certain steps.