Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The manufacture of garbage in excess is a global concern. More and more countries across the globe have seen their rubbish production increase to almost an unmanageable quantity. The boost in the society is a factor why rubbish is increasing. However, I believe that we can reduce the levels of garbage produced if companies and people receive financial incentives from governments. I believe that increase in the global population is the main reason for the garbage constantly grow. It is normal to assume that everyone needs a variety of goods and infrastructure to live. This means that more goods such as clothes, electronic gadgets, food, furniture and other items need to be produced to attend people’s needs. The more goods are produced to attend the demand, the more garbage it is going to be produced. As an example, China and India together have increased their population in around one billion people in the last decade, this led them to an industrial boost to be able to attend the demand for living infrastructure. To help solving the garbage increasing production problem, governments should create financial incentives to companies and people who recycle their trash. If people receive money for each kilogram of recycled trash, they will do that. Governments can make new laws providing cash payments for the population who is disposing their garbage and reusable goods inappropriate places. Companies can also receive incentives on their tax payments by reducing 5% the amount of taxes they should pay. This only if they have a clear, consistent and continuous process of garbage recycling inside the company. All these rewarding measures would make people dispose of only of the real garbage and companies to create internal mechanisms of recycling. To conclude, the main cause of the increase in garbage production is the boost in world population. However, governments can create new laws to reward money for people who help to recycle and reducing taxes for companies who keep a functional policy for recycling within their installations.