Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

In the modern world, some people believe that fast food is the main cause of a non-healthy lifestyle among the young generation. However, I partially agree on the above statement because I think there are other factors that contribute to this issue and throughout this essay, I will explain in detail, To begin with, pre-canned food can be one of the main reasons for an unhealthy way of living since it has less nutrition value. Those meals have highly processed ingredients and preservatives which can harm human body structure in the long run. Moreover, these meals are in high calories. For example, a study done in London University found out that, 75% of people who have consumed junk food for many years are suffering from diseases such as diabetes and cholesterol. Thus, it is true that pre-packed foodstuff can create a non-healthy routine as it contains fewer nutritions. However, I do not believe canned cuisines is the primary reason for the above matter and there are other aspects such as smoking, drinking liquor and no exercise can build an unhealthy routine. For instance, my cousin uncle never had any processed food in his entire life but he was smoking and drinking for almost 20 years and died with a lung cancer a few years ago. Hence, junk food is not the only reason for an unhealthy lifestyle. To sum up, even though, fast food can contribute to an unhealthy routine of individuals since it has fewer nutrition we need for our human body, it is certain that there are other aspects can create a not healthy lifestyle such as fewer workouts, smoking and drinking liquor.