Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them while other scientists think that is a bad idea and it would be dangerous. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some researchers believe that there is brilliant alien life in other planets and we should make the effort to contact them,while others think it may prove to be dangerous and thus,not a good idea.In my opinion,we should send messages in order to contact them and know them. On one hand,some scientists think that activity exists on other planets and they would be far more intelligent than us and sending signals to establish a connection between them might be useful for us.To elaborate,if we manage to be successful in doing that it will increase our knowledge about the cosmos.We would be able to know them more and also make understandings about how they look like, their lifestyle and many other unanswered questions will probably have a solution. Moreover,as they are more advanced species their knowledge regarding science and technology would be better than ours,which turns to be beneficial for us. On the other hand,some feel it is a wrong idea as they are afraid of aliens,and they think aliens might prove to be a threat for us. In other words,people are afraid of getting treated badly because, more knowledge means more superiority, thus more chances of dominating the inferior ones. For instance,animals neither are able to talk nor have the ability to think like humans. As a result,we treat them cruelly by keeping them in captivity. Thus,some think that aliens will also do the same with us. In conclusion,while some believe we must try to contact extra-terrestrial life, others think it is quite dangerous.In my perspective,if intelligent growth forms exist on other planets we should definitely try connecting with them.