Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days countries are losing their unique features because similar goods are sailed in all countries throughout the world. From my perspective, this trend leads to several drawbacks with regard to countries’ culture and individuals’ creativity First of all, the general appearance of each area has stemmed from its cultural background which makes it unique and different from other countries. Nowadays, there are some big companies which have gotten a significant part of the worldwide market. Therefore, similar products are bought all over the world which makes people getting far from their customs and shapes a single pattern of lifestyle that is the same as other countries. For example, the way individuals wear in most of the countries is getting similar because they are bought from similar stores. In addition, the decrease in the difference between divers societies may lead to lower creativity among them rather than before. Since a large number of products are designed by particular designers of famous companies,the market no longer has the capacity for domestic and private businesses to present their products. As a result, the tendency for creating new designs of stuff, would be limited. For instance, in Canada, most of the people are taking their coffees from Starbucks and the creativity in serving drinks, which was more prominent in traditional coffees, is getting less and less. In conclusion, recent similarity among different nationality, which has originated from similar products, has brought about numerous problems. Government ought to consider enough budget for private businesses to enhance their traditional and domestic market.