Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit culture and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a suggestion by some that the foreign nationals who visit our cultural and other places of interest should be confronted with higher ticket prices for the entry compared to the local folks. I pondered, I personally disagree with this viewpoint to a major extent. My opinion is explained further in the ensuing paragraphs. The foremost reason for my belief is that the over-charging the foreign tourist is not a logical decision. To elaborate, In my perception, it is not in the best interest of a nation to demand more money from these tourists. It would give the impression that the government of that particular nation is considering foreign tourists as a source of easy money. The tourists travel thousands of miles to understand, experience and appreciate the cultural jewel and therefore, charging them premium is highly immoral. The visitor attractions are not the property of any singular nation, but for the entire mankind. Another argument is that differential pricing can work as a deterrent for some. In other words, It must be pondered that those from developed or developing nations who could have seen these cultural masterpieces, may not be able to due to the high prices for foreigners. Many would definitely waste their costly trips and return without the sightseeing experience. However, I shall not overlook the fact that if there are more charges for a foreigner, the local people are encouraged to visit such attractions. To add to this, it has been observed that the foreign tourist can give higher revenues and the government has a right to charge. At the same time, the layman would be happy to visit such tourist places more often. To sum up, it can be stated that the suggestion that foreign visitors should be charged more than the natives is largely unacceptable. I believe that this can seriously damage the tourism sector and tarnish the image of that particular country. In fact, in most cultures quest are treated as God.