Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Few people think that it is the responsibility of the schools to hone the skills of children. I disagree with the notion that the educational institutions should be responsible for developing the children into good parents in the future. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and the requirements to be a skilled parent. It is of paramount importance that the center of learning should give priority to teaching academic subjects rather than the parental role. Even though the children are made aware of their future role as parents and how to play that effectively, it would in no way help in fetching a job, a successful career, or attaining financial stability in life which are the most important benefits to be reaped out of education. Another reason is perhaps, it would not be an effective method since the teenagers might not have the maturity to understand the responsibilities of a parent. This is because, they have to connect the happenings in their family to the subjects taught in the school, which is again too much strain for a child. In this way, it can be argued that teaching the role of parents in schools would not be pragmatically fruitful unless it is intuitively assimilated by their parents and family members. Regarding the competence of a mother or a father, there are several things to be considered; first and foremost is the abundance of love and care, secondly strict rules to discipline their life, thirdly responsibility, fourthly doing things that the children would find inspirational, and lastly to be able to educate them. What’s more is expertness in handling finance so that the children can have better healthcare, food, education, and a relaxed life. To conclude, academic subjects should be concentrated and taught in schools, as it has been until now since they are the most integral part of education. This is not only because of the mindset of juveniles but also to extirpate such classes and let them learn from their parents during life.