Many people think that TV has a positive impact on children’s creativity skills, while others believe that watching TV is damaging creative skills. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common perception that the acquisition of knowledge by watching videos works wonders for children. By contrast, others outweigh the role of entertainment platforms such as watching television or playing games, like those mentioned help developing imagination and intelligence in the youth. In this essay, I will discuss both conceptions and give some justifications why balance is needed. To begin with, multimedia information obtained from digital platforms in regard to TV or computer games is a compelling way of learning and cultivating youngsters’ originality. Nowadays, there is a lot of programs dedicated to providing children with multiple choices of learning and entertaining, ranging from cartoons, movies to academic game shows. As visuals express better than words, by watching useful programs, the youth can easily immerse in the knowledge and put it in practice. For example, little toddlers enjoy watching videos about alphabets and numbers and even sing along while watching. Moreover, creativity is a need in the event of playing roles in games. In a nutshell, exposure to technological entertainment does more good than harm. On the other hand, a good grasp of printed texts takes advantage over digital usage in terms of the benefits towards children’s mental development. Overexposure to digital media can limit a child's development of motor skills such as writing. For instance, researchers have discovered that reading and writing involves a complex network of circuits and signals in the brain. Therefore as a child's reading and writing ability matures, those networks also get stronger and more sophisticated. In conclusion, we should not undermine the valuable benefits of digital exposure as they undeniably improve the likelihood of creating, cognitive skills and practicality. However, balance is key, children should also be taught how to read and write as these skills contribute noticeably to children’s linguistic and mental development.