Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, improving the neighbour or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and Include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

As we all know community service has a major impact on people's life, especially giving a helping hand to the suppressed society around us. I believe this is a responsibility that should be done to our country as a citizen. In this essay, we will discuss on unpaid community services should be implemented as a programme in high school studies. To begin with, community services have existed in our country throughout history. However, the current generation is not aware of it. The unpaid community service aids in building close connections with people and also creates a sense of love, affection and kindness in their social lives. Besides,it is also important to keep up these morals by passing them down to future generations. For this, implementing community services as a part of the school curriculum really helps. A survey conducted by the Trichur City Council proved that children who fall under 15 have less compassion and affection for people than people who fall above 25. The major reason is the lack of awareness among them. Secondly, Students from schools with the National Service Scheme and other voluntary organizations as part of their school programme seemed to be dominating when they were asked to deliver help to people who were unknown to them. From this, we have understood how it is important to have a selfless mind in children. Moreover, charity, caring for neighbours or teaching younger ones about a skill, sport or study improves dopamine levels and hormonal balance thereby creating good mental health. To sum up, In my opinion, I agree with the statement that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. On the other hand, it is also important to appreciate kids by rewarding a token of appreciation to the ones who outperform the unpaid social services which improves the children to get motivated and to do similar services again.