Nowadays, people are less fit and healthy than they were in the past, which could affect their long term health. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that these days the health and fitness of people are deteriorating when compared to the past. Additionally, people are prone to various health issues and diseases. This essay would discuss the problems and its causes and suggests some solutions which can be taken by both the government and the public. To begin with, the foremost reason for the ill- health and low levels of fitness in the public nowadays is the rise of Information Technology. Furthermore, gone are the days when the workers had to excrete high levels of energy to do some work, which these days are done by a simple computer. For example, in the past, the carpenters used to cut Timber with a saw to make planks and would take them days to make furniture, but now you just need to put the logs in a machine and feed in the system to get different pieces of wood required to assemble a chair, a table or an almirah. This rise in the use of computers, the machines, as well as, the Internet made the men suffer from a lot of diseases such as obesity, diabetes and heart ailments. A possible solution for this problem is the exercise, a panacea for all the ailments affecting the sedentary workers. The government can implement strict laws against the companies which are not checking the health of its employees. Moreover, periodic heath camps can be conducted in multinational companies for the workers, who couldn't afford to go to big hospitals. Also, the workers should take steps to improve their health, by doing regular exercises daily, and consult a dietician, to enquire regarding their daily caloric intake. To conclude, the machine age and the work of the computers made the humans idle and hence, prone to various illness, however, with proper exercises and periodic health checkups, this problem can be countered with.