Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Making more investments in public transport systems and decreasing ticket prices would contribute towards a reduction in transport pollution. In my opinion, I completely agree with this above statement. This government initiative will bring a great decrease in pollution. To begin with, most families in America at least own 2 cars per household and it's due to bad public transport systems management or higher pass/ticket price charges. For example, My family lives in east Texas and the buses run almost 1 hour late on average. Their fair prices are also relatively higher. Thus, forcing us to own our individual cars. Furthermore, if the government takes the initiative to grant more funds to public transport systems it will create new job opportunities for people in the locality such as toll officer. Additionally, if the fair prices are subsidized and kept nominal, More people will be interested in using buses to work instead of cars. As a family of 4 in a remote area in the USA i.e., husband and wife along with two children choose to have go to work and school by bus instead of a car there will be huge traffic pollution will reduction to 50% in that area along with profit gain to government investment. This will be a win-win situation. Therefore, I would like to say that, invested capital by the government in the public transport sector and subsidising ticket prices will play a major role in decreasing pollution to a great extent Hence motivating the normal public to try travelling by bus rather than their personal car.