Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get news event. Do you think the advantages outwwigh the disadvantages?

These days, the majority of people around the world contact and update the news occasion by utilizing social media. From my perspective, the advantages exceed the disadvantages in many ways. On the one hand, it is true to admit that it is convenient for people to contact and get news by using social media. People just need a smartphone, and from that they can access social networking. Just need to bring a small phone, and people can get global news events from all over the world. For example, in Vietnam in the 1900s if people wanted to keep in touch with their relatives, they needed to use a letter and write it, after that, they needed to wait for a long time for the letter transported to their relatives, so it was inconvenient if they get the crucial problem to inform with their relatives. In addition, if there were no social platforms to update the news, people in the past needed to wait for the letterman to know about the news from all over the world, but it might not vary by current eras, with the updating quickly news, people can access many fields from one day and from all over the world. On the other hand, it is also a saving cost for people, it is recognised that in the past people might have spent a lot of money buying letters and it did not include the tax for transportation. However using the internet can also easy for people to keep in touch with their relatives by using the free platforms and not need to spend other taxes, or fees. Moreover, people can contact and update the news every time and everywhere not limited to the particular time to wait for the operation of the offices that are responsible for transporting letters. In conclusion, it is true to concede that utilizing social media can have more benefits in people's lives, and it can cater for people's lives if they know how to use it in the right way.