Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

History is the way to know the past and especially how people lived hundreds of years ago. However, some people say that there is nothing to learn from previous generations as the world changed significantly, while others still think that history could provide us with highly important information about people's nature. From my perspective, we could learn from the past and if apply provided knowledge correctly, we would not repeat mistakes of the past and make our future better. To begging with, history has a great influence on modern art. Fashion trends of the 20th century are still popular. The styles of different decades could be modernized for being more comfortable for everyday life or stay exactly as it was in the 90s, 70s or even in the 19 century. In social media like Facebook and Instagram could be found communities of people, preferring to clothe of different historical periods. Furthermore, history may show the reasons for bad and good relations between different cultures and countries. For example, the tension between the older generation of Chinese and Japanese people is caused by the war in the first part of the 20th century. Additionally, history describes the path of human development, how traditions had been formed over the years and also tell about inventions that had changed the world and that we still use. On the other hand, individuals may say that we cannot obtain any valuable lessons from history. They claim that society had changed completely and the principles of the past are not applicable now. Moreover, social structure changes, thus, new rules and norms better be created instead of old ones that were historically formed. To conclude, even though history cannot teach us everything, I strongly believe that it illustrates a number of examples of the decisions made by the authority and by citizens, helping to avoid their mistakes.