In many countries, the level of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? What can we deal with those causes?

Criminals increase quickly in several countries around the world. There are many reasons for this issue and also possible solutions can be implemented. People have different inputs when they commit crimes. Firstly, they may not earn enough for living. This is because of the high unemployment rate in some countries. Secondly, the limitation of education systems can lead to a higher chance of wrong judgement. Therefore, people who are not well educated may break rules of while they are not aware. Finally, violent or inappropriate movies also affect youngster's mind, which might lead to the application of actions that they have seen films to real-life. With the reasons above, it is clear that there are many factors which lead to a higher crime rate. There are many possible solutions to reduce crime but the most effective one is education. By providing people with knowledge that help people to find jobs, they will have a better chance to earn for their living, thus reducing crimes such as thief or pickpocket. Furthermore, lessons about ethics and laws should be focused to educate young people about how they should behave and what the consequences of misbehaviour are. Teenagers may easily be affected by misleading media so they can learn bad things if there is not enough supervisor. To conclude, the main causes of high crime rate are unemployment, lack of knowledge and violent materials. Therefore, it seems like education is the most effective way to deal with this in the long term. Thus, governments should implement plans to encourage people to learn to improve their knowledge.