Write an essay of about 250 words to answer the following questions. Give reasons and include any relevant examples to support your answer. Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Ever since the educational institutions have started to give more importance to assessments and examinations, it has become a burden for educators as well as educators. This essay is in discordance with this trend and would try to propound some sagacious solutions. The students are, arguably, in a highly competitive world; hence academic curriculum is modified in order to make them succeed in the rat-race beyond their cognitive abilities. In addition, spending time with peer groups, especially in this hectic era, plays a vital role in making juveniles physically and mentally fit. Overpressure of the syllabi seldom gives opportunities for the offsprings to do so. Moreover, most parents, arguably, try to impose their inhibitions and wishes upon their children, accordingly they force their child to score high mark in all assessments. For instance, at present students suicide due to failure in the exams and child psychologists are drastically increased. Furthermore, teachers are struggling to prepare assessment criteria as per the up to date syllabus, thereby, they have to spend most of their precious time on this. Besides, the largest proportion of the teachers fail to find work-life harmony. Also, due to the over pressurisation from the work they become depressed. Nevertheless, although, recent exams are implemented with an intention of pupil's fruitful future, developing of the latent abilities of the same should not be overlooked. Also, this kind of overloaded syllabi would, eventually, dwindle the interest of both teachers and students. In short, even though academic credentials play a crucial role in making students successful, the curriculum should be planned without giving more emphasis on assessments or tests. Ergo, I strongly believe, schools should give rather focus on the healthy future of the pupils without overpressure.