These days, many people are interested in buying organic food, even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher price? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Society has been changing its habits towards a healthier lifestyle. Instead of consuming traditionally produced food, people are now looking for organic food. Even though its costs are often higher than the regular ones. Organic goods offer several benefits which I will be further explaining. First and foremost, buying organic fruits and vegetables means that they have not received any unknown chemical to last more than they should. Furthermore, processed products contain unreliable substances that might cause harm or allergies to our body. A recent data have revealed that those chemicals used on natural products, can contribute to making many harsh diseases, like cancer, more severe. In addition, they stated that people who lived in the countryside and already had the habit of consuming natural products, had responded better to treatment than those who consumed traditionally produced foods. Moreover, organic products usually growths in the local community. That is because they last less than the processed ones, so their logistics have to be shortened. Therefore, we are contributing to the local economy and generating more jobs for our neighbours. Due to the change in people's habits consumption. A recent statistics showed that local farmers had increased their revenue by 150% in the last five years. In consequence, they were able to hire more labour, increase their lands in order to produce more, thus shrink down the prices. To conclude, there are many advantages of buying organic foods that outweigh the higher price. Likewise, to consume goods that will not offer any harm to our health and supporting local farmers.