The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the widespread use of cell phones (mobile phones)? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, we cannot imagine our life without a mobile phone. It has become a necessity our time, we use it to be in touch with our friends and family, or get our daily updates. There is no doubt that this invention has made our lives very easy but there are many social drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss both benefits and disadvantages of cell phones. To begin with, mobiles has made our lives extremely accessible, we instantly connect with our friends and family, unlike earlier times when getting hold of someone was very difficult. For instance, a person living in America can seamlessly talk to a friend in India without any cost involved. Similarly, In a business setting, it is easier to communicate and discuss job responsibilities over mobile phones. For example, due to pandemic, when companies were forced to shut down, office duties were carried over Zoom. Although, communicating with another has become easier, but phones become a prime reason for people losing connection. These days people have become so engrossed in their cell phones that they do not make conservation with their friends anymore. For instance, a student spending all his time on the phone, he is failing to make real connections with his peer. People find it much easier to communicate over a text or over social media platforms rather in real life. Everyone is living in a digital bubble without realizing its consequences. Furthermore, as above mentioned though having Zoom calls made it easier for an employee to resume work from home, but this has also interfered with their personal family time. Because of messaging features, the manager believes that they can reach out to their employee after their work hours and they are obliged to revert back to them. Many Europeans countries have strict no work-related message rule after working hour as a good example. To conclude, I believe drawbacks precedes advantages of cellphone, though it is a great invention, it has also become a reason why people are growing apart from each other.