Nowadays e-books have become widely spread. Some people claim that e-books are bound to oust conventional ones, while others believe that traditional printed books will never be a thing of the past. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

The recent technological advancements have made it more convenient for the consumers to ensure the availability of a majority of things digitally, which comprises of books & journals as well. Due to which many people deem that they are bound to oust the conventional ways, whereas others reckon that traditional printed notebooks will never vanish. In my opinion, both the aforesaid ways will continue to exist, depending upon its intended usage. On one hand, e-books are easily accessible in lieu of paper-books. For instance, a student needs to submit a project urgently, for which he needs to retrieve multiple study materials. So, in such a short span of time, he can easily access the articles via his mobile device rather than going to a library or a bookstore. Not only this but e-books, audiobooks also limit the use of paper to a great extent, thus proving their worth in saving the environment. Moreover, it can be accessed on a variety of devices such as mobile phones, I-pads, tablets, etc. depending upon the user’s requirement. Thereby, making it more convenient and time-saving. On the other hand, avid readers may find it challenging, because if they spent too much time on these electronic devices than anticipated, it could hamper their eye-sight as well as can affect their mental health too. Furthermore, bookworms always prefer the physical feel of a book in their hands and are profoundly inclined towards its scent. Additionally, there are certain ancient transcripts which cannot be translated perfectly in the digitally acclaimed modes, hence limiting its usage to hardcover. In a nutshell, I strongly opine that both the aforementioned methods will continue to co-exist, as each of them has their separate user-base and intended use. Although children will be more inclined towards electronic media, the concept of hardcover will never bygone.