In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that many people stop buying newspapers or books these days. Because they can read them using their computers or mobiles for free. Some people argue that we need to purchase newspapers or paper books, however, I firmly believe that there are more advantages compared to it. I will discuss my opinion and suggest some examples. First of the benefits, writers can make more money. Reading books or news without charge does not mean writers can not earn money. In fact, In Korea, my country, the journalists are earning money even although most people read the news on the internet. How is it possible? When you are reading the news online, you can easily find many advertisements. The writers can make a profit from it. And if they publish their books or the news online, they don’t need to concern about the financial problems which need for publishing such as printing costs. Second, we can conserve the environment by using devices. People have been cutting trees. According to research, countless trees are being cut every year to manufacture a lot of papers. We should know that the speed of cutting trees is faster than the speed of growing. If we keep buying paper books or newspaper, it will bring serious effect on the environment. However, if most people prefer reading news or books using their electronic devices rather than paper books, we don’t need to cut trees for making them. In conclusion, reading books or news using devices will be able to bring advantages to us. Therefore, we should use a computer or mobile phone to read.