In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

It is undeniable that the house is one of the basics necessities of life. However, citizens of some nations prefer to buy their own building instead of a rental place to live. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the trend and according to my opinion, it is a positive approach. To begin with, people consider the home, a place where the family have some precious moments and they have an emotional attachment with their place of living. That's why one's own house is a place where they can live for a lifetime so that they no longer need to change their house which is true in case of rental accommodation and even their upcoming generations could value the lifestyle and efforts of their ancestors. For example, my father's grandfather had constructed the house where my family is living nowadays, and it reminds us of the beautiful time that our parents and grandparents spent together and we had several memories. Thus, people's preference to live in their own property over the lease accommodation is just due to the security reasons and emotional perspective. The idea of owning a home instead of living in rent is a positive development. Because buying a home is the best investment one could ever do. It is usually seen that people are paying high rents for small accommodation and people could be the owner of their house by replacing rental money with a home mortgage. As a result, they will have a long term place to live. In addition, the government is providing home loans with small instalment and in return people are paying insurance and interest rate which helps to boost the economy of the nation. For instance, before owning my own house, I was paying $ 1500 for 1 bedroom dwelling, but now my house mortgage is just $1800 and I did an investment. Overall, buying a condo has several positive aspects on the individual basis and for a country simultaneously. To conclude, it is true that the house is a fundamental need of human being. Therefore, in several countries, people choose to construct their apartment rather than finding rental rooms. The essay has discussed the factors responsible for the viewpoint of people along with my personal justification as I believe that it is a far more positive development.