Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Adverts have always played a significant role in the sales of products and services whereas some people think otherwise. Earlier, advertisements were only limited to TV and radio, however, with the advent of technology, various social applications have become a medium for advertising. This is one of the reasons why few individuals quote such marketing strategies as routine and I would be discussing both the thought processes in the following paragraphs. Nowadays, branding has taken a new shape and entered a phase where it involves many digital platforms. For example, content creators on Instagram and YouTube emphasise various brands with interesting videos and posts. They also provide coupon codes associated with their profile which entice people and convince them to buy. Consequently, the strategy of involving social media influencers for marketing will save a lot in monetary terms for the companies who otherwise spend a fortune on advertisements, additionally, they reach the audience on a larger scale. So, in my perspective advertising has proved to be a powerful tool and contributes to the profits of the businesses. On the other hand, few people get vexed with the ads popped up whenever they access web pages based on their previous preferences. For example, if a person wish lists a product in their cart on a shopping website and decides to purchase it later, will be constantly bombarded with advertisements till he/she buys it. Therefore, people get tired and tend to ignore commercials with a belief that they are so usual and no pay attention to them. So, people have both positive and negative views on advertisements based on their experiences and in my opinion commercials will continue to contribute to the success of the firms.