With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Staying updated on what's happening globally is a key aspect of everyone's life. Whether it is sports, politics, economics, health-related news, each individual has his own reason and field to get notified on. different media sources are considered beneficiary get the news delivered to oneself. With the increase in the vogue of the web, newspapers are turning into an outdated source to be used for getting global information. I strongly abide with the saying and in the forthcoming paragraphs will express my views. Firstly, due to the easy and flexible access to the internet people do not need to worry about the time-restricted news they receive at their doors in the early dawn. Every single update is just a click away for an individual and that too spontaneous and up to date news. It is not possible through the paper news. Moreover, the news we get delivered to our house through the paper is dependent on the weather as well. In case of bad climate, sometimes the newspaper is not delivered on time or it gets wet being exposed to rain. On the contrary, being able to access the news channel through the internet is only possible if the web works properly. If there are network issues such as bad net or no electricity there is no chance of being able to get global notifications at any cost. In this scenario, newspapers come handy as it is the only resource one can use. In the end, to recapitulate, although there is a con to the use of the internet, I still support web-delivered new instead of the paper news as the pros are more in favour of the net.